NMFCA Board of Directors

PRESIDENT (19)
James Salas, Chief Executive Fire Officer
TOWN OF DEXTER
P.O. Box 249
Dexter, NM 88230
Fire Department: (575) 734-5401
Cellular: (575) 910-9701
Fax #: (575) 734-6605
chiefsalas0125@gmail.com

PRESIDENT-ELECT (19)
Leroy Gonzales, Fire Chief
TOWN OF TAOS
323 Camino De La Placita
Taos, NM  87571
Fire Department: (575) 758-3386
Cellular: (575) 779-6622
Fax #: (575) 737-2665
lgonzales@taosgov.com

BOARD MEMBER – DIRECTOR IV (18)
Mike Cherry, Deputy Fire Marshal 
QUAY COUNTY
P.O. Box 1246
Tucumcari, NM  88401
Fire Department: (575) 461-3645
Cellular: (575) 403-7331
Fax #: (575) 461-6208
mwcherry@hotmail.com

BOARD MEMBER – DIRECTOR II (18)
Manny Gomez, Fire Chief 
CITY OF HOBBS
301 E. White St.
Hobbs, NM  88240
Fire Department: (575) 397-9311
Cellular: (575) 399-6121
Fax #: (575) 397-9212
mgomez@hobbsnm.org

BOARD MEMBER – DIRECTOR III (19)
Terrance Lizardo, Fire Chief 
CITY OF LOVINGTON
213 S. Love St.
Lovington, NM  88260
Fire Department: (575) 396-2359
Fax #: (575) 396-7380
tlizardo@lovington.org

BOARD MEMBER – DIRECTOR I (19)
Steve Mims, Deputy Fire Chief 
CITY OF LAS CRUCES
700 North Main
Las Cruces, NM  88001
Fire Department: (575) 526-3473
Cellular: (575) 642-5603
Fax #: (575) 528-4211
smims@las-cruces.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT (19)
Craig Brashear, Fire Chief 
VILLAGE OF SAN JON
PO Box 222
San Jon, NM  88434
Fire Department: (575) 576-2922
Fax: (575) 576-2567
villageofsanjon@plateautel.net


NMML STAFF LIAISON
Jackie Portillo, Support Services Coordinator
NEW MEXICO MUNICIPAL LEAGUE
PO Box 846
Santa Fe, NM 87504
Office: (505) 982-5573 Ext 518
Fax#: (505) 984-1392
jportillo@nmml.org

NEWS & EVENTS

2018 Louis Jones Memorial Scholarship Scholarship Deadline:  July 31, 2018 The Louis Jones Memorial Scholarship was established in memory of the late Louis Jones, Fire Chief for the City of Roswell, New Mexico
Read More

TRAININGS

Trainings

Available Trainings…coming soon.

 

CONTACT US
(505) 982-5573 ext. 518
(505) 984-1392 (fax)
jportillo@nmml.org

P.O. Box 846
Santa Fe, NM 87504