NMFCA Board of Directors

PRESIDENT (23)
James Salas, Chief Executive Fire Officer
TOWN OF DEXTER
P.O. Box 249
Dexter, NM 88230
Fire Department: (575) 734-5401
Fax #: (575) 734-6605
chiefsalas0125@gmail.com

PRESIDENT-ELECT (23)
Terrance Lizardo, Fire Chief 
CITY OF LOVINGTON
213 S. Love St.
Lovington, NM  88260
Fire Department: (575) 396-2359
Fax #: (575) 396-7380
tlizardo@lovington.org

BOARD MEMBERS

DIRECTOR I (23)
Kevin Henson, Fire Chief
VILLAGE OF ANGEL FIRE
11 N. Angel Fire Rd.
Angel Fire, NM  87710
Fire Department: (575) 377-3347
Fax: (575) 377-6098
khenson@angelfirenm.gov 

DIRECTOR II (22)
Craig Brashear, Fire Chief
VILLAGE OF SAN JON
PO Box 222
San Jon, NM  88434
Fire Department: (575) 576-2922
Fax: (575) 576-2567
sjfire@plateautel.net

DIRECTOR III (23)
Timothy “TJ” Cathey, Fire Chief
CITY OF PORTALES
100 West First Street
Portales, NM  88130
Fire Department: (575) 356-4406
Fax#: (575) 359-0925
firechief@portalesnm.gov

DIRECTOR IV (22)
Mike Cherry, Deputy Fire Marshal 
QUAY COUNTY
P.O. Box 1246
Tucumcari, NM  88401
Fire Department: (575) 461-3645
Fax #: (575) 461-6208
mwcherry@hotmail.com

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT (23)
John Gabaldon, Fire Chief
VILLAGE OF LOS LUNAS
465 Vallejos Lane
Los Lunas, NM  87031
Fire Department: (505) 866-2116
Fax #: (505) 352-7750
jgabaldon@loslunasnm.gov


NMML STAFF LIAISON
Jackie Portillo, Support Services Coordinator
NEW MEXICO MUNICIPAL LEAGUE
PO Box 846
Santa Fe, NM 87504
Office: (505) 982-5573 Ext 518
Fax#: (505) 984-1392
jportillo@nmml.org

NEWS & EVENTS

2021 Louis Jones Memorial Scholarship Scholarship Deadline:  July 31, 2021 The Louis Jones Memorial Scholarship was established in memory of the late Louis Jones, Fire Chief for the City of Roswell, New Mexico
Read More

Membership

CONTACT US
(505) 982-5573 ext. 518
(505) 984-1392 (fax)
jportillo@nmml.org

P.O. Box 846
Santa Fe, NM 87504