index middle content

“Serving Those Who Protect”

The New Mexico Fire Chiefs Association is a subsection of New Mexico Municipal League whose membership is comprised of all incorporated municipalities in the state. Additionally, the League sponsors groups of professionals from several areas of municipal government. These groups include Fire Chiefs, Police Chiefs, City Clerks, Finance Officers, City Attorneys, City Managers, Municipal Judges, Public Works Officials, Zoning Officials and Airport Managers, just to name a few. In fact, there are currently 14 such professional groups that are called “Subsections” at the League.

Each of these professional organizations are formed under the overall aegis of the New Mexico Municipal League and have their own Bylaws and/or Constitutions, which spell out, among other things, their mission, how officers are elected, what their dues are and other relevant information for the groups functions. Each subsection must have their Bylaws approved by the Municipal League’s Board of Directors in order to become operational. Click here for NMML Subsections.

(505) 982-5573 ext. 518
(505) 984-1392 (fax)

P.O. Box 846
Santa Fe, NM 87504